Students seek disclosure of framework agreement

IMPHAL, 28th FEB: Students of Regular English School staged protest demonstration on Tuesday along Tiddim Road along which AICC vice-president Rahul Gandhi passed, as part of the agitation launched by AMSU to make public contents of the framework agreement signed between NSCN-IM and Union government.

               Students waited for the arrival of the AICC vice-president who was visiting to canvass for votes,by standing at the road side to make it known that people want to know contents of the framework agreement. The students waiting for Rahul’s arrival shouted slogans demanding the disclosure of the contents of the framework agreement and that the territorial integrity of Manipur cannot be compromised when his cavalcade passed through.

             Personnel of Manipur police rushed to the spot to keep a strict vigil so that students were not able to disrupt the visit of the AICC vice-president. 

© 2016 - 2017 The People's Chronicle. All rights reserved.