Cong piles on petitions against defectors

IMPHAL, 14th May : A day after filing disqualification petition in the High Court of Manipur against four defectors out of the seven who are facing cases in Speaker’s Tribunal of the Manipur Legislative Assembly, Congress MLAs continued to file disqualification petitions in the same Court against the remaining three party defectors on Wednesday. Petitions were filed against Wangoi MLA O Lukhoi, Kumbi MLA S Bira and Singhat MLA Ginsuanhau Zou who joined BJP government after winning elections as Congress nominees. The petitions were filed by MLAs K Ranjit, Kh Joykisan and Okram Surjakumar.
The disqualification cases will be heard by Justice Kh Nobin Singh’s bench via video conferencing.

© 2016 - 2020 The People's Chronicle. All rights reserved.