Donations to CM’S COVID-19 Relief Fund continue

IMPHAL, 7th Apr: Donations continue to pour in to CM’s COVID-19 Relief Fund from different sections of the society. On Tuesday, Bharat Vikas Parishad, Manipur State donated Rs 1,00,000; Manipur Lokayukta member Ameishing Luikham Rs 1,00,000; Manipur Chamber of Commerce and Industry Rs 4,00,000; Wangjing Tentha MLA P Brojen Singh Rs 1,00,000; Manipur Lokayukta chairperson T Nandakumar Singh Rs 1,00,000; Veeriya Shekar Rs 2,00,000 and Manipur Rural Bank Rs 1,58,394.
The amount donated by Bharat Vikash Parishad Manipur was handed over to the CM by the parishad’s national vice-president (NE region) Dr S Rajendra, national secretary (NE region) BB Sharma, general secretary Manipur Prant H Balkrishna and assistant general secretary Guna.
Manipur Chanura Leishem Marup (Macha Leima) too donated Rs 50,000 to the Relief Fund through the Chief Minister’s personal secretary N Geoffrey on Tuesday morning. According to All Manipur SSA Teachers’ Association general secretary Laishram Raichandra Meetei, around 493 SSA teachers pooled together Rs 6,48,914.86 and donated the same to the CM’s COVID-19 Relief Fund for the first phase on April 5.
The secretary further said that the Association would continue extending aid wherever possible.
Apart from all the individuals and organisations mentioned above, many have donated to the relief fund online as well, informed a DIPR release, adding that the Chief Minister has expressed profound gratitude to all who have contributed to the fund.

© 2016 - 2020 The People's Chronicle. All rights reserved.