Dy CM Joykumar gets additional portfolios

IMPHAL, 4th Apr: In addition to the current portfolios, deputy chief minister Y Joykumar has been given the charge of MAHUD and forest and environment & climate change portfolios, which were earlier allocated to the now-disqualified Andro MLA Th Shyamkumar.
Chief secretary Dr J Sureshbabu issued a notification in this regard Saturday.
Y Joykumar will now hold MAHUD, forest and environment & climate change, science & technology and economics & statistics portfolios. Finance portfolio held earlier by Joykumar was removed from him citing irregularities in transactions and chief minister N Biren Singh is currently holding the portfolio. During the same time, works portfolio was removed from Th Biswajit but the portfolio was reinstated to him during the last part of 2019. As per the order, chief minister N Biren Singh now holds home, finance, personnel & administrative reforms, planning, GAD, vigilance, transport, MI, sericulture, tourism, minority affairs, OBC & SC, information technology, horticulture & soil conservation and non-allocated departments.

© 2016 - 2020 The People's Chronicle. All rights reserved.