VK Dewangan among 29 appointed as joint secretary

IMPHAL, 10th Mar : VK Dewangan, who is presently holding the post of principal secretary (finance), is among the list of 29 IAS/IPS officers appointed as joint secretaries or equivalent posts by the department of personnel and training (DOPT), government of India on March 7. Along with approving the appointment of 29 officers by the appointment committee of the cabinet (ACC), the officers will serve in their respective posts for a period of five years or until further order of the union government. Among those included in the list are K Kipgen, Kunal Kumar, Minhaj Alam, Rashmi Choudhuri, Jaydip Kumar Mishra, Sanjay Saran, Basu, Puneet Kansal and Denial Paul. Meanwhile, a source informed that, since VK Dewangan is presently serving as the principal secretary (finance), the state government might not release him until the end of the financial year. According to the order, IAS officer SCL Das has been appointed as joint secretary (home) while IAS officer Richa Sharma as joint secretary (defence).

© 2016 - 2019 The People's Chronicle. All rights reserved.